<body><script type="text/javascript"> function setAttributeOnload(object, attribute, val) { if(window.addEventListener) { window.addEventListener('load', function(){ object[attribute] = val; }, false); } else { window.attachEvent('onload', function(){ object[attribute] = val; }); } } </script> <div id="navbar-iframe-container"></div> <script type="text/javascript" src="https://apis.google.com/js/plusone.js"></script> <script type="text/javascript"> gapi.load("gapi.iframes:gapi.iframes.style.bubble", function() { if (gapi.iframes && gapi.iframes.getContext) { gapi.iframes.getContext().openChild({ url: 'https://www.blogger.com/navbar.g?targetBlogID\x3d19328670\x26blogName\x3dRob+%26+The+Blogosphere\x26publishMode\x3dPUBLISH_MODE_BLOGSPOT\x26navbarType\x3dSILVER\x26layoutType\x3dCLASSIC\x26searchRoot\x3dhttps://andwalkaway.blogspot.com/search\x26blogLocale\x3den_US\x26v\x3d2\x26homepageUrl\x3dhttp://andwalkaway.blogspot.com/\x26vt\x3d6989461412476977988', where: document.getElementById("navbar-iframe-container"), id: "navbar-iframe" }); } }); </script>

Rob & The Blogosphere

People | Tech | Health | Pop Culture

Hasselblad introduces the 50 megapixel H3DII-50

Tuesday, July 08, 2008

We haven't heard much from Hasselblad lately, but whenever the high-end cameramaker does make a peep, it's usually pretty impressive -- like the new 50 megapixel H3DII-50 back it just announced. Building on the H3DII-39 back, the 50 features a 36 X 48mm Kodak sensor twice the size of other full-frame DSLR sensors that generates 300MB files at 1FPS.

read more | digg story
► Read more!


From Dan Perjovschi's "What Happened to Us?" exhibit at MOMA.

read more | digg story
► Read more!

No Google source code for Viacom, just 12TB of YouTube data

Friday, July 04, 2008

As part of the discovery process in its $1 billion lawsuit against YouTube, Viacom asked for an astonishing array of information: the source code for the search functions that power Google and YouTube, the source code for YouTube's new "Video ID" program, a complete set of every video ever removed from the site, databases containing information on

read more | digg story
► Read more!

Youtube to hand over all user histories and IP addresses!

Due to a recent judge ruling, Google will be forced to turn over every record of ever video watched by YouTube users, including user's names, and IP addresses to Viacom.

read more | digg story
► Read more!

Supermodel Ruslana Korshunova Commits Suicide

Monday, June 30, 2008

Striking Ruslana Korshunova, 22, jumped from her ninth floor apartment in her Water Street building, in the Financial District, just before 2:30 p.m.

read more | digg story
► Read more!

Menudo is back!

Sunday, November 25, 2007

Oh yes! The 80's latin pop sensation is back! But don't get me wrong. They are no longer made up of Ricky, Robby et al. Menudo got some new breeds!

Just a few days ago, they made a TRL appearance, after their show, Making Menudo concluded. They are actually uncomparable with the original Menudo gang.

You can visit theie MySpace here: http://www.myspace.com/menudo

Labels: , , , , ,

► Read more!

Beware of Friendster Phishing Site!

Thursday, October 18, 2007

This evening I discovered a possible phishing site.

Fake Log-in page: http://www.yenikoylu.com/components/com_galleria/upload_tmp/

Fake Adobe Flash security warning: http://www.yenikoylu.com/components/com_galleria/upload_tmp/security.html


I think that is a phishing site, meaning it harvest your username and password and send it to yenikoylu.com's server.

I was tricked, yeah, but I i mmeadiately changed my password after i had safely removed it from my computer.

I downloaded the program and run it, but it does nothing! It only runs at the task manager. An exact characteristic of a key logger or someform of malware. Once the file i downloaded, you cannot delete it, unless you end the task at the task manager.

And how did I discovered this page? I was browsing my friend's profile (http://profiles.friendster.com/21441322) and decideto leave a comment, but insteadit redirected me to the fake log-in page.

I already emailed Friendster about this and I hope they will do something about it. It concerns our security and of course their site's integrity.

Please tell all your friends about this and always pay attention at what you are clicking and downloading.

Labels: , , , , ,

► Read more!